A-Z


A. Age: 24
B. Bed size: Twin, but it's on my resolution list to upgrade to a queen.  Probably this one, unless I can find something vintage and cheaper
C. Chore that you hate: Folding socks
D. Dogs: 2 at home with my parents - Petey (pit-bull mix) and Lucy (German shepherd/collie mix)... here it's just me and Louisette, my snowshoe Siamese
E. Essential start to your day: NPR and my favorite blogs
F. Favorite color: Green
G. Gold or Silver: Tough choice - silver and rose gold
H. Height: 5’7.5”
I. Instruments you play:  Violin (I can still do this, but I am rusty), mallet percussion (I can still do this too, but not well), and flute/piccolo (I think I have lost all of these skills)
J. Job title: Graduate Student of Public Health/Graduate Reserch Assistant - it's also on my resolution list to secure another part-time job. Hopefully at the local fair-trade boutique, running store, or yoga studio, or babysitting
K. Kids: Not yet, but I would like three or four
L. Live: Washington, DC metro area (Northern Virginia) for school
M. Mother’s name: Susan
N. Nicknames: Shoe, Shoey, Lovey, Sarita
O. Overnight hospital stays: When I was four, I had salmonella and was in the hospital for 11 days
P. Pet peeves: Not planning, not following through, dirty floors, sinks full of dirty dishes, unmade beds
Q. Quote from a movie: "We'll always have Paris" Casablanca
R. Right or left handed: Right
S. Siblings:  Two, one older brother and one younger brother (who just returned from his first tour on a Naval submarine!)
T. Typical day: Wake up between 7:30-8:30, turn on the lights, feed Lou Lou, turn on NPR, check email and blogs, go for a run, Skype, do school work, eat brekkie/lunch, go to class, eat dinner, feed Lou Lou, putz around online, go to sleep
U. Underwear: Anything fun, especially with some modal, which is incredibly soft
V. Vegetable you hate: Turnips - I swear, it's THE ONLY vegetable I hate
W. What makes you run late: Forgetting to look at the clock, making tea or coffee to go
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Fingers twice, foot twice, knee once, and I think that's about it
Y. Yummy food that you make:  French chocolate cake with ganache, tamales, carrot cake with rum-soaked raisins and orange-blossom cream cheese frosting
Z. Zoo animal: Otters! If I am ever a zoo animal, I want to be an otter - best. life. ever.

8 comments:

Cierra said...

HAHAHA! Well that was super informative! I hate dealing with socks too, btw. I think I'd be a panda or a penguin :) I think in the animal world, penguins and otters are buddies!

lottie x said...

Haha this is fun :)
Lottie x

Peridot (G+P) said...

Ooooh nice fact sheet :D

Your puppies sound adorable. Give them hugs from me when you see them?

Yup, if you're at GMT then I'm exactly 12 hours ahead of you. It'll be a blast, I promise!

Crossing my fingers for some shit-sortage in the male department. Bloody males are sometimes more trouble then they're worth!

Best of luck to you!

xoxoxo

Eloise18 said...

You have Otters in zoos??? I think we just have them in rivers...and protected areas, pretty sure not in zoos. How odd.
You fold socks? Do you mean pairing them up and doing the foldy over thing? I think that is probably my favorite chore...
très intéressant xxx

Jéanne said...

This is brilliant! What a great idea!

You'd make an awesome otter! Too cute! Here's a picture of us!

http://28.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l75mbixECn1qbzakvo1_500.jpg

Love you! :)

Miranda said...

Your typical day sounds like heaven to me!! Minus the school work I guess. I always like to start my day reading my fav blogs too.

Mich said...

I enjoyed this. :) And you poor thing, in the hospital for so long at such a young age!! <3 <3

xoxo

Impractical Shopper said...

Hiya happy new year!! the A-Z is hillarious I have never quite considered folding my socks but if i did have to im sure i would surely hate it haha. Did you make this up?? I very well may do this myself on my page X)
Hope all is well!
xxx

 

Design in CSS by TemplateWorld and sponsored by SmashingMagazine
Blogger Template created by Deluxe Templates